Land of 10,000 books Weblog

May 20, 2011

Winners of the Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards Announced

Filed under: Awards — Mary Poggione @ 5:05 pm

Paddle NorthLast night, the winners of the Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards were announced in Duluth, and we at MHS are pleased to congratulate five of our authors: David LaRochelle and Joe Rossi, winners of the children’s literature prize  for Minnesota’s Hidden Alphabet; Layne Kennedy and Greg Breining, winners of the general nonfiction prize for Paddle North; and Anton Treuer, winner of a general nonfiction honorable mention for The Assassination of Hole in the Day. Check out the article in the Duluth News Tribune for the complete list of honorees.

Congratulations, all!

Bookmark and Share

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment